NAR Installs 2023 Leadership Team


Kenny Parcell, a Realtor from Spanish Fork, Utah, will serve as 2023 president. Eric Sain, Florida Realtors 2019 president, will serve as Region 5 vice president.

ORLANDO – The National Association of Realtors® (NAR) installed Kenny Parcell as its 2023 president during the recent “NAR NXT, The REALTOR® Experience” convention in Orlando.

NAR 2023 officers

President Kenny Parcell, a Realtor® from Spanish Fork, Utah, is broker-owner of Equity Real Estate Utah. He served as NAR’s vice president of government affairs in 2018 and was the Realtor Party RPAC fundraising liaison in 2017. Parcell was NAR’s Region 11 regional vice president in 2016 and served as his local association’s president in 2008 before becoming president of the Utah Association of Realtors in 2011. Parcell has sold more than 3,200 homes over his 25-year career.

President-Elect Tracy Kasper is a Realtor from Nampa, Idaho. With 30 years experience in real estate, Kasper is the broker-owner of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Silverhawk Realty in Boise Valley, and has served on NAR’s Board of Directors since 2016, when she was also president of the Idaho Association of Realtors. Throughout her career, Kasper has helped raise more than $500,000 for a variety of youth charities in the Boise Valley area.

First Vice President Kevin Sears is from Springfield, Mass. Broker/partner of Sears Real Estate, Sears specializes in single-family brokerage and property management. He was president of the Massachusetts Association of Realtors in 2010 and NAR’s vice president of government affairs in 2017. He also served as the long-time Federal Political Coordinator to Rep. Richard Neal in Massachusetts’s 1st Congressional District.

Treasurer Gregory Hrabcak is from Westerville, Ohio. He’ll serve a two-year term as NAR’s 2023 and 2024 treasurer. A Realtor for 38 years, Hrabcak heads Hanna Commercial Real Estate’s commercial and property management divisions. He served as president of the Ohio Association of Realtors in 2015 and has been a member of NAR’s Finance Committee since the same year.

Vice President of Association Affairs Margo Wheeler is from Tacoma, Wash. A managing broker with John L. Scott Real Estate and veteran of the United States Army, Wheeler was president of the National Women’s Council of Realtors in 2011 before serving as president of the Washington Realtors in 2017.

Vice President of Advocacy Pete Kopf is from Cincinnati, Ohio. Kopf is a third-generation practitioner and principal broker-owner of Kopf Hunter Haas Realtors. He was NAR’s Realtor Party director in 2020 and 2011 president of the Cincinnati Area Board of Realtors before becoming 2017 president of the Ohio Realtors.

Immediate Past President Leslie Rouda Smith is a broker-associate at Dave Perry-Miller Real Estate in Dallas, Texas. She’s been a Realtor for 37 years, a member of NAR’s Board of Directors since 2009 and has served several years on its Executive Committee. Rouda Smith helped to elevate sustainability to one of the association’s key strategic priorities and operational drivers during her time as NAR president.

NAR 2023 regional vice presidents

  • Region 1: Joanne Breen from Newington, Connecticut (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)
  • Region 2: Ilene Horowitz from Rockaway, New Jersey (New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania)
  • Region 3: Gail Renulfi from Hockessin, Delaware (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia)
  • Region 4: Amy Hedgecock from High Point, North Carolina (North Carolina, Kentucky, South Carolina, Tennessee)
  • Region 5: Eric Sain from West Palm Beach, Florida and Florida Realtors president in 2019 (Florida, Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands)
  • Region 6: Gary Reggish from Novi, Michigan (Michigan, Ohio)
  • Region 7: Ed Neaves from Normal, Illinois (Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin)
  • Region 8: Patty Zuzek from Lakeville, Minnesota (Minnesota, Iowa, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota)
  • Region 9: Steve LaRue from Lawrence, Kansas (Kansas, Arkansas, Missouri, Oklahoma)
  • Region 10: Cindi Bulla from Amarillo, Texas (Texas, Louisiana)
  • Region 11: Kevin Sigstad from Reno, Nevada (Nevada, Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming)
  • Region 12: Connie Fogle from Rexburg, Idaho (Idaho, Alaska, Montana, Oregon, Washington)
  • Region 13: Shannon L. King from Kailua, Hawaii (Hawaii, California, Guam)

© 2022 Florida Realtors®

©Florida Realtors®

Source link